Favorites

Your favourites are shown below. You can add and remove as many as you like!
Select Date

Article

RLCS X Championships announced

News

17 Apr 2021

Nathan Bonello

With the 3rd regional event for all regions set to take place real soon, it’s time to look at the coming events for Rocket League. This is why the RLCS X Championships have been announced. Here is everything you need to know about the event.

https://twitter.com/RLEsports/status/1382710196334600192?s=20

RLCS X Championships announced – What is it?

The RLCS X Championships is a set of 4 regional based events which will crown a champion in all 4 regions. These 4 regions will feature the following: Europe, North America, Oceania, South America. This event will take place on the 15th of June, and will last an entire week, till the 20th.

Format:

  • A single “Best-of Set” consists of up to three “Best-of” series
    • For example, a “Best-of-7 Set” can be up to three Best-of-7s
  • The first team to win two Best-of-7 series will win the Set
  • For the RLCS X Championships, there will be a combination of “Best-of-5 Sets” and “Best-of-7 Sets.”

In Oceania and South America, the top 2 teams from the region’s leaderboard qualify for the RLCS X Championships. In these regions, the top two teams battle it out in a Best-of Set, where they need to win 2 best of 7 series out of 3 to win the set.

Then in Europe and North America , the top 6 teams from their leaderboard qualify for the tournament. The teams will go through a Page-Playoff format and are seeded based on their placement in the leaderboard. First round and the quarterfinals are best of 5, whereas the Semifinals and Grand Finals are best of 7.

Credits: Psyonix

Prize Pool

A total of $1,000,000 is to be distributed between all 4 regions. Here is how they will be spread:

  • Europe – $400,000
  • North America – $400,000
  • Oceania – $100,000
  • South America – $100,000

Schedule

Tuesday, June 15: 

  • Europe, Round 1 – 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • Europe Quarterfinal #1 – 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)
  • North America, Round 1 – 1 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. UTC)
  • North America, Quarterfinal #1 – 3 p.m. PDT (10 p.m. UTC)

Wednesday, June 16:

  • Europe Quarterfinal #2 – 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • North America, Quarterfinal #2 – 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)

Thursday, June 17:

  • Europe Semifinal #1 – 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • North America Semifinal #1 – 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)

Friday, June 18:

  • Europe Semifinal #2 – 8 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)
  • North America Semifinal #2 – 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. UTC)

Saturday, June 19:

  • South America Grand Finals – 2 p.m. PDT (9 p.m. UTC)
  • Oceania Grand Finals – 6 p.m. PDT (1 a.m. UTC)

Sunday, June 20:

  • Europe Grand Finals – 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • North America Grand Finals – 11:30 a.m. PDT (6:30 p.m. UTC)

Be sure to visit www.esportsguide.com for all your important esports news!

Related News

news-img

Six Invitational 2021 Update - Group Stage Over, Playoffs This Week

For the past week, the Six Invitational 2021 has given the community an awesome event. Kicking off on May 11th, we've reached [...]

R6

17 May 21

G. Sciberras

news-img

CDL Stage 3 Major Recap - FaZe Back on Top

And just like that, the third stage of the CDL League is over. Accordingly, the CDL Stage 3 Recap is finally over. Indeed, [...]

CoD

17 May 21

G. Sciberras

news-img

Flashpoint statement regarding NiP vs Anonymo Sparks Drama

Yesterday, CS:GO tournament host Flashpoint released a statement regarding NiP (Ninjas In Pyjamas) vs Anonymo. The entire CS:GO [...]

CS-GO

17 May 21

N. Bonello

Favourites

Share

Add to Calendar