Favorites

Your favourites are shown below. You can add and remove as many as you like!
Select Date

Article

RLCS X Spring Split announced

News

5 Mar 2021

Nathan Bonello

Rocket League developers Psyonix have just revealed their plans for the RLCS X Spring Split. Here’s everything you need to know about it:

Format for the RLCS X Spring Split

  • Regional events lasting for four days
  • Teams splitting into 4 groups featuring 5 teams each.
  • Days 0 and 1 are set in a single round robin (Teams placing 5th in the group are eliminated)
  • Day 2 will feature the final 16 teams seeded into the Knockout Gauntlet
  • 8 teams that survive will qualify for the final single-elimination bracket on day 3.
  • The winner of the final single-elimination bracket is crowned as regional event champion

Prize Pool

Regional event prizing distribution:

  • 1st Place: 451 points, $30,000
  • 2nd Place: 350 points, $15,000
  • T-3rd: 280 points each, $8,000 each
  • T-5th: 210 points each, $5,000 each
  • T-9th: 150 points each, $2,000 each
  • T13th: 110 points each, $1,500 each
  • T-17th: 70 points each, $1,250 each

Major event prizing distribution:

  • 1st Place: 902 points, $36,000
  • 2nd Place: 700 points, $18,000
  • 3rd-4th: 560 points each, $10,000 each
  • 5th-8th: 420 points each, $5,000 each
  • 9th-10th: 300 points each, $3,000 each

Scheduling

There will be a total of 3 regional events in each region, also featuring a Major event by the 3rd and final regional tournament. Here is how the European and North American Spring Split will be scheduled:

Europe:

  • Regional Event #1: March 11-14 at 8 a.m. PT (4 p.m. UTC; 3 p.m. UTC on March 14)
  • Regional Event #2: March 25-28 at 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • Regional Event #3: April 15-18 at 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)
  • Major: May 15-16 at 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC)

North America:

  • Regional Event #1: March 18-21 at 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)
  • Regional Event #2: April 8-11 at at 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)
  • Regional Event #3: April 22-25 at 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)
  • Major: May 22-23 at 10 a.m. PDT (5 p.m. UTC)

More information regarding the RLCS X Spring Split is set to release. So be sure to keep yourself updated here on our website at www.esportsguide.com for all your important esports news!

Related News

news-img

How to Watch PMPL NA Finals 2021: teams, format, schedule, streams, predictions

It's time! After an eventful regular season, the PMPL NA Finals 2021 are finally here and ready to entertain us. Accordingly, in [...]

PUBG Mobile

13 Apr 21

G. Sciberras

news-img

Team Empire upset G2 Esports in RainbowSix European League

Yesterday we saw Team Empire upset G2 Esports ‘s team in the RainbowSix European League. Here’s how it [...]

R6

13 Apr 21

N. Bonello

news-img

Gambit reach #1 on HLTV Rankings

It has been made public that CIS team Gambit Esports have reach #1 on the HLTV rankings. Here is their [...]

CS-GO

13 Apr 21

N. Bonello

Favourites

Share

Add to Calendar