Favorites

Your favourites are shown below. You can add and remove as many as you like!
Select Date

Article

CDL announce 20-match super week

CoD

20 Feb 2021

Nathan Bonello

The CDL (Call of Duty League) has opted to announce that they will host a 20-match super week starting next week. Here is their announcement:

CDL announce 20-match super week – Why?

In their statement, they have addressed that they are hosting this 20-match super week due to damaging winter storms that have recently impacted the United States. These damages featured multiple power cuts, leaving CDL competitors without any power, hence, unable to participate. Due to this, the CDL matches for Week 2 and 3 will be combined together into a 7-day spree of games.

Schedule

The 20-match week kicks off on Monday the 22nd, starting with Florida Mutineers versus Los Angeles Guerrillas. Here’s a list of the first few matches:

22nd February 2021

  • 12pm PT / 3pm ET – Florida Mutineers vs Los Angeles Guerrillas
  • 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET – Atlanta FaZe vs Toronto Ultra

23rd February 2021

  • 12pm PT / 3pm ET – Florida Mutineers vs Paris Legion
  • 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET – London Royal Ravens vs New York Subliners
  • 3pm PT / 6pm ET – Minnesota ROKKR vs Seattle Surge

The LA Thieves and Atlanta FaZe are the current top dogs in the CDL. Both having 20 points, they are definitely the team to beat during this super week. The Dallas Empire and OpTic Chicago are also top contenders, sitting in 4/5th with 10 points. We’ll just have to wait and see how it all plays out.

Visit www.esportsguide.com for more esports news!

Related News

news-img

2021 Overwatch Contenders announced

The 2021 Overwatch Contenders has been announced. Here’s all the details you need to know, and how to [...]

Overwatch

6 Mar 21

N. Bonello

news-img

FaZe reveal new R6 roster for 2021

American organization FaZe Clan have opted to reveal their new R6 roster for the 2021 season. Here is their video announcement [...]

R6

6 Mar 21

N. Bonello

news-img

G2 Esports Benching KennyS; Bring Back JaCkz

G2 Esports have just announced that they are benching KennyS from the main CS:GO roster. Here’s everything you need to know [...]

CS-GO

6 Mar 21

N. Bonello

Favourites

Share

Add to Calendar