Your favourites are shown below. You can add and remove as many as you like!
Select Date


Select Date

The International 10

Start Date


End Date


Prize Pool



1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place

General info

The International is arguably the largest esports event of the year, with massive prize pools that keep setting the record for esports events every year

Months before the main event there will be open qualifiers that seed into closed qualifiers that in turn seed teams into the main event group stage. Professional teams have accumulated Dota Pro Circuit points throughout the 2021 season by attending and performing at Minors and Majors that have been sanctioned by Valve.

The International will be hosting 18 teams, 12 of which will be invited based on Circuit Points and 6 teams that have made it through the Closed qualifiers. Teams that have accumulated some circuit points, but not enough to be directly invited to the main event will be invited directly to the closed qualifiers of their region where they will square off with the teams from the open qualifiers.

The 6 different regions that will qualify a team are Europe, North America, South America, Southeast Asia, China, and CIS.


The tournament will kick off with a regional qualifier and the successful teams who qualify in their respective region will have a secure spot in the group stage of the tournament.

The Group Stage is composed of two groups of nine teams each and will be playing in the round-robin best-of-two series, the top eight teams of each group will be seeded in the main event.

Playoffs will be played in the double-elimination format, initial matches from the lower bracket are played in the best-of-one series and all other matches are best-of-three except for the grand final which is a best-of-five series.




Add to Favorites

  • Dota 2
  • The International 10


Add to Calendar