Add to favourites by selecting the heart icons on a match page.
  • General Info
  • Format
  • Teams
  • Streams
General Info
Esports Championship Series Season 8Esports Championship Series Season 8

The 2019 ECS Season 8 is the latest Iteration of ECS Counter-Strike: Global Offensive tournament Featuring top tier teams from Europe and North America that will battle for a whopping $500,000 prize pool.

Prizepool - $500,000
$225,000 $100,000 $50,000
Esports Championship Series Season 8Esports Championship Series Season 8

Each Season will consist of four phases; Open Qualifier, Challengers Cup, Regular Season and LAN Finals.

The tournament will begin with Open Qualifier which will be played in Single-elimination bracket

Challengers Cup for each Region will be played in Swiss Format, all matches are best-of-three.

The Regular Season is a 5 Online Series, where each series of composed of 8 teams playing in Single-elimination best-of-three series.

The winners of the first 3 series will advance to the Finals

Finals Stage will consist of Group Stage and Playoffs.

Group Stage will be played in Two (GSL) Groups, where each group is composed of 4 teams, and the top two teams from each group will advance to Playoffs.

The initial matches are best-of-one, and the following matches are best-of-three.

Playoffs will be played in Single-Elimination best-of-three series.

Our site saves data locally in cookies to make it easier for you to use our pages. Read our privacy policy